Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Manu Dibango:
Pepe Soup [1973]
Weya [1973]
New Bell [1972]

Time for a mini-Manu-fest!

Credits on the first two tracks:
Manu Dibango: Soprano & tenor saxes, piano, organ, vibes, marimba & vocals
Slim Pezin: Guitar
Jerry Malekany: Guitar
Small "Manu" Rodanet: Tumba
Harry Gatibelza: Organ
Philippe Neveu: Bass Guitar
Manfred Long: Bass Guitar
Lucien Dobat: Drums
Claude Vamur: Drums
Freedy N'Kounkou: Percussion

Produced by Rolande Le Couviour
Recorded at Sofrason Studio, Paris, France

Here's a sampling of Manu's offerings on CD and LP.

No comments: